Southern California
Kendo Federation


Mori Hai Kendo Tournament
Sunday 1/18/09
Wilson Park

  • tournament divisions
    Note: a kenshi can only participate in one division
    • 0-6 kyu (14 years and older will be placed in the 5-4 kyu group)
    • 5-4 kyu
    • 3-1 kyu
    • adult kyu (18 years and older)
    • women's kyu (14 years and older)
    • women's dan
    • 1-2 dan
    • 3-4 dan
    • 5 dan and above
    • senior dan (50 - 59)
    • senior dan (60 years and older)
  • match time limits
    • Kyu: 3 minutes, one 2-minute extension then hantei (except semifinal and final matches)
    • Dan: 4 minutes, one 2-minute extension then hantei (except semifinal and final matches)
  • tournament fees
    • youth kyu: $15
    • adult kyu: $20
    • yudansha: $20
    • bento: $9
    • entry deadline: 12/27/08

  • results
    0-6 Kyu
    1st Yoshiki, R (TOR) [P]
    2nd Tamaki, S (OCB)
    3rd Sakata, K (OCB)
    3rd Kim, M (CYP)
    HM: Kim, J (CYP)
    HM: Kotake, I (BTD)
    HM: Maekawa, S (OCB)
    HM: Kim, A (CYP)

    5-4 Kyu Group 1
    1st Mizobe, K (GED) [P]
    2nd Kim, E (NOR)
    3rd Offutt, E (STYO)
    3rd Horii, T (GAR)

    5-4 Kyu Group 2
    1st Homma, S (STYO)
    2nd Lee, F (COV)
    3rd Yamaoka, R (TOR)
    3rd Choi, M (TOR)

    3-1 Kyu Group 1
    1st Kobayashi, K (TOR)
    2nd Minamitani, A (TOR)
    3rd Watanabe, S (OCB)
    3rd Komiyama, H (TOR)

    3-1 Kyu Group 2
    1st Chung, A (NOR) [P]
    2nd Kim, A (NOR)
    3rd Nagasawa, J (NOR)
    3rd Maeda, K (WLA)

    Adult Kyu Group 1
    1st Smith, W (WLA) [P]
    2nd Kim, S (PCI)
    3rd Gallinger, N (TOR)
    3rd Ahn, J (JCI)

    Adult Kyu Group 2
    1st Yu, E (YKJ)
    2nd Dehn, T (PCI)
    3rd Anuilera, P (SDKC)
    3rd Yoon, B (NOR)

    Women's Kyu
    1st Tam, E (SDKB) [P]
    2nd Miyazato, R (LB)
    3rd Aoshima, E (BTD)
    3rd Kabashima, C (JCI)

    Women's Yudansha
    1st Sakae, M (STYO) [P]
    2nd Sano, N (STYO)
    3rd Uehara, A (SDKC)
    3rd Lee, G (TOR)

    Senior Group 1
    1st Park, J (LA)
    2nd Sakaue, M (COV)
    3rd Kinjo, K (COV)
    3rd Shishido, E (GAR)

    Senior Group 2
    1st Shikai, M (CHUO)
    2nd Kang, M (CHUO)
    3rd Olson, B (CM)
    3rd Mori, K (TOR)

    1-2 Dan Group 1
    1st Takahashi, S (BTD) [P]
    2nd Kim, S (CYP)
    3rd Takayanagi, R (OSULA)
    3rd Nagatani, T (CHUO)

    1-2 Dan Group 2
    1st Shin, W (STYO)
    2nd Kim, K (WLA)
    3rd Ra, R (CM)
    3rd Sun, S (STYO)

    3-4 Dan Group 1
    1st Brown, J (TOR) [P]
    2nd Yokoyama, T (BTD)
    3rd Matsumoto, S (GED)
    3rd Ohuchi, S (STYO)

    3-4 Dan Group 2
    1st Fukuno, M (WLA)
    2nd Tanaka, S (IS)
    3rd Kwak, S (CYP)
    3rd Cho, S (LA)

    5 Dan and above
    1st Goya, Y (OCB) [P]
    2nd Ariga, T (BTD)
    3rd Kinno, K (OCB)

    [P] indicates perpetual trophy winner, although many of the trophies were not available at the awards ceremony

  • 2006 results

[ SCKF home page     disclaimer ]