Southern California
Kendo Federation


Southern California Kendo Championships
Sunday 7/13/14
Wilson Park, Torrance

  • tournament divisions
    • non-championship divisions
      • 0-6 kyu (14 years and older will be placed in the 5-4 kyu group)
      • 5-4 kyu
      • 3-1 kyu
      • adult kyu (18 years and older)
      • women's kyu (14 years and older)
      • women's yudansha (may also enter individual championship)
      • senior division (yudansha, 50 years and older, may also enter individual championship)
    • individual championship
      • yudansha only
      • must have been a member of SCKF for at least 12 months prior to the Championship
      • shinai weight check will be conducted
      • tournament format will be round robin
    • note: team championship is in the fall

  • tournament regulations
    • kyu: 3 min, 2 min extension, hantei (except semifinal and final)
    • women's dan and senior: 4 min, 2 min extension, hantei (except semifinal and final)
    • individual championship: 5 min, unlimited extension
      • round robin round: 3bon shobu, winner determined by most wins, then most points, then 1pon shobu playoff.

  • tournament fees
    • kyu 17 and under: $15
    • kyu 18 and older: $20
    • yudansha: $20
    • bento: $8

  • results
    HM=best 8, FS=kantosho

    0-6 Kyu
    1st: D NAM (TOR)
    2nd: F Ueno (TOR)
    3rd: B Bae (LHB)
    3rd: P Yu (TOR)
    FS: R Miyoshi (VEN)
    FS: D NAM (TOR)

    Adult Kyu
    1st: S Ujiie (GED)
    2nd: T Dirickson (TOR)
    3rd: T Iwasaki (TOR)
    3rd: M Gamboa (CM)

    Yudansha Championships
    1st: J Brown (TOR)
    2nd: J Hatakeyama (TOR)
    3rd: S Amano (NOR)
    3rd: K Kinno (OCB)

    5-4 Kyu Group
    1st: K Kim (CM)
    2nd: T Nakashimo (GED)
    3rd: J Choi (TOR)
    3rd: B Hur (TOR)
    FS: N Nakayama (IS)
    FS: M Nikaido (STYO)

    1st: E Kim (GED)
    2nd: Y Kil (CHUO)
    3rd: S Domen (NOR)
    3rd: C Tamura (OCB)

    HM: E Kim (GED)
    HM: Y Hamamura (NOR)
    HM: K Hakamata (STYO)
    HM: Y Kil (CHUO)

    3-1 Kyu
    1st: T Horii (TOR)
    2nd: D Nakashimo(GED)
    3rd: K Tada (STYO)
    3rd: R Shima (GED)
    FS: K Tada (STYO)
    FS: D Nakashimo (GED)

    1st: K Lee (CHUO)
    2nd: T Kato (COV)
    3rd: K Takahashi (CM)
    3rd: J Inouye (VEN)


    [ SCKF home page     disclaimer ]