Southern California
Kendo Federation


SCKF New Year's Party
Sunday, 1/12/20

  • When:
    • Sunday 1/12/20, 12 to 3pm
  • Where:
    • Almansor Court (map)
      700 South Almansor Street, Alhambra CA 91801
  • Cost:
    • $40 per person (drinks not included)
    • $20 for children ages 3 to 10
    • no charge for advisor, cabinet, or guest (but please be sure to to list on form)
    • each dojo please pay with one check instead of individually; bring it to the party
    • each dojo please donate one door prize, value $50 or more

  • Please RSVP to Yamasaki sensei (
    • see rsvp form (xlsx)
      mark "advisor", "cabinet" (officer), "guest" (see list below)
      all others mark "$40" ($20 for child)
    • deadline: 1/5/20
    • every dojo is expected to participate (attendees and door prize)!
    • dojo counts
      ALH      1
      ANC      1
      CHUO     8
      CM       2
      COV      2
      GED      4
      IE       0
      IS       8
      IRV/LHB  0
      JCI      7
      LOS      6
      NOR      3
      OCB      4
      PCI      7
      SB       0
      SD       0
      SFV      0
      SS       0
      STYO     6
      TOR      6
      VEN      0
      WS       0
      guests   8
      total   76

  • Guests (note: not all will be in attendance)
    • special guests
      Kubota Nikkei Mortuary (Ms Nina Suzuki)
      Mr Shige Higashi (Publisher/Editor of Cultural News)
      Kendo Style (Arthur Shih)
      Mazkiya USA (Matsumoto family)
      Mr and Mrs George Nakano (Director Emeritus)
      The Honorable Gary Yamauchi and Mrs Yamauchi (Alhambra councilmember)
      Murakami family (Mrs Lena Murakami, Tim Murakami, Julia Murakami)
      Mr Mike Murase (Budokan of Los Angeles)
      Ms Kimberly Kawasaki (Budokan of Los Angeles)
      Mr Ryan Lee (Budokan of Los Angeles)
      Ms Michelle Chan (Budokan of Los Angeles)
    • new 4 dan
      Kazuhiro Takatsuki (JCI)
      Charles Inada (CHUO)
      Mariko Kato (COV)
      Kenichiro Mizobe (STYO)
      Christopher Horikoshi (SD)
      James Morioka (CHUO)
    • new 5 dan
      Kenji Irie (CHUO)
    • new 6 dan
      Takaya Zembayashi (PCI)
    • new 7 dan
      Shuntaro Shinada (ALH)
      Emi Anderson (STYO)
      Kohjiro Kinno (OCB)
      Daniel Yang (TOR)
    • SCKF officers
      President: Kevin Abe
      1st Vice President: Brandon Harada
      2nd Vice President: Yuji Hosokawa
      3rd Vice President: William Kaneshiro
      Executive Secretary: Brian Olson
      Treasurers: Kent Kawai, Jean Kodama
      Public Relations: Kohjiro Kinno, Yuji Hosokawa
      Recording Secretary: James Morioka
    • SCKF advisors
      Masashi Shikai
      Tim Yuge
      James Yamasaki
      Jean Kodama

[ SCKF home page     disclaimer ]